I’ve Been Workin’ on the Railroad

It’s gotten cool again here, and as I was sorting through my dresser I realized I’ve worn these pants very few times this winter.  They’re fine wale cotton corduroy which makes them feel too heavy for summer.  Being this bright shade of red they’re not really everyday type pants but they’re fun to break out now and then and the cut is very comfortable.

I wore my favorite boots in a new way in this outfit too, underneath the pants, instead of the pants tucked in.  These pants are cut straight and when tucked in tend to blouson from the boot top – which is a funny look.  It makes the boots like a completely different pair of shoes to wear them this way.

This outfit strikes me as very all-American.  The classic work clothes of the working man.  The classics never go out of style even though the cuts and colors change a bit as time goes by.

Chambray Shirt: H&M, ’10

Red Corduroy Pants: J. Crew, ’07

Boots: Rockport, ’10

Watch: Fossil, ’10

Leave a comment

Filed under Spring, Winter

Leave a Reply

