The Capriciousness of Spring

I wore my jean skirt without tights for the first time since October.  It’s always such a strange thing to go bare-legged.  It was still a little chilly so I ended up wearing my scarf and sweater (not pictured) almost all day.

I feel like dressing in the dark mornings is getting a bit difficult, as I’m in my winter rut of easy clothes – the same few pairs of bottoms and different shirts.  Since finishing my 30-30 I’ve just replaced the featured skirt and pair of jeans for another – mostly because I need to take a bunch of things to the tailor.

Next week perhaps I’m going to try to wear the things I didn’t get around to wearing in my winter wardrobe one last time before I pack them up at the end of the month.  My closet is small enough (or perhaps my wardrobe large enough) that the closet can’t hold both seasons at once.

My goal at the end of the month is to get everything clean and pack it away for next fall.  The new season always brings a fresh outlook on what I have – things I’ve forgotten about and new ways to wear everything, so I’m excited for that – but to break it out too soon is a little headstrong.  Who me? Headstrong?

White shirt with shirring: Hand-me down from the Sister, Express – Year unknown

Denim Mini-skirt: H&M (purchased in Nice, France, ’03 when there were no H&M’s in the states)

Scarf: Street Vendor Florence, Italy, ’03

Shoes: Nine West via TJ Maxx, ’10

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Spring

Leave a Reply

