Flesh Tone Pollock

I found this dress last fall at BCBG hidden in the sale rack.   My mama always told me to always try something on before I wrote it off, and this dress is a perfect example.

Normally I’m not drawn to things with beige, tan or peachy colors.  I also had a hard time seeing what this looked like on the hanger.  As you can see from the sketch, which even in the flat version looks confusing.  What are those bubbles of fabric along the side?

But when I put it on I realized how wonderfully it fits.  It’s tight in all the right places, and loose in all the others, and the way the color panel angles together in the front is wonderfully slimming and I love the pop of the subdued colors against the black.

Dress: BCBG

Shoes: NYLA via Piperlime (see them here, still on final sale in lots of sizes)

7 Comments

Filed under Winter

7 responses to “Flesh Tone Pollock

  1. Wow, I LOVE this dress. It looks amazing on you!

  2. Ontersubie

    your mama is so smart!

  3. Kimmie

    Wow girl… that is a hot dress! Fits you like a glove. LOVE!!!

  4. Ana

    I saw this dress in the store! I have to say, it looks better on you than it did on the mannequin.

Leave a Reply

