Sequins in the City

All my 30-30 clothes are in the hamper waiting to be washed.  And I will get around to that eventually.  It’s such a nice feeling to put them behind me for a bit.  I feel like my options are endless now!  It did really help to recalibrate my feeling of having nothing in my closet!

I took the day off to spend with my parents who were in town visiting.  A morning hike and a delicious breakfast and then wandering around the mall and dinner out on the town.  It was a very nice day.

My outfit transitioned from day to evening nicely with loose inspiration from Isabel Marant’s F/W ’10 show.  Sequin leggings aren’t really a viable option for most of us but I loved the cropped pants with pointy shoes.

You may recall that I also have this sequin shirt in navy, yes, I own two colors of the same shirt – hey they were on sale!)  You can’t really tell from the picture but they’re matte sequins which I liked.

Stud Purse from N Rack, ’11

2 Comments

Filed under Inspiration Board, Winter

2 responses to “Sequins in the City

  1. Ontersubie

    Love that picture of you by the clock!

Leave a Reply

