30-30 Day 27

I had to work today, an Oscar party at my office.  I normally don’t watch the Oscars, and could mostly care less about who wins what.  This is ironic given that I work in Hollywood in the oh-so-glamorous movie industry.  The only thing I really like is seeing the dresses and how people put things together.  I don’t have much occasion to wear floor length ball gowns but it is interesting how style choices made by stars and their stylists trickle down to us lowly masses.

I have to say I really loved the red dresses that appeared.  I’m predicting that red dresses will star showing up in every-day wear.  See all the dresses on MSN’s Entertainment page.

I decided to wear my red dress one last time this month.  But since I was running around managing the catering crew I needed to wear flats.  It looks a lot less dressy with the boots, but it’s functional so I guess that’s all you can hope for on a day when you’re running around.

I love this dress and I’m so glad I got it.  I think it will be a work-horse year-round, even though I’ll probably wear it out before I get tired of it – which usually happens with dresses from H&M.

 

3 Comments

Filed under 30 for 30, Inspiration Board, Winter

3 responses to “30-30 Day 27

  1. YAY! You are almost to the end! You did a great job! I love the inspiration photos. Wonderful!

  2. Ana

    Le Rouge Et Le Noir – you are rocking both!

Leave a Reply

