30-30 Day 22

I tried my hand at both adding color to this outfit and wearing the scarf around my neck.  My sister got this from China for me and I love the graphic print and bright colors.  However, wearing the smaller scarf still confounds me.  All day I felt like a flight attendant.  Maybe it was the skirt and the black/white color combination that made me feel waitressy.  It might have worked better with jeans on the bottom – in fact now that I see my style inspiration they’re both wearing jeans.

See inspiration here and here

3 Comments

Filed under 30 for 30, Winter

3 responses to “30-30 Day 22

  1. The funny thing about the picture though, is that you don’t look like your convinced of it the outfit either. I think it’s kind of nice — it adds color to an otherwise normal looking outfit. But … I know what you mean too.

  2. Pingback: An American in Paris |

  3. Pingback: Back to Basics |

Leave a Reply

