A Little Metal in Your Life

I love this outfit!  It’s classy but has a touch of edge.  In the past year I’d have to say that I’ve been wearing more black and silver, liking things that are more spunky and aggressive.  My coloring looks best in the Autumn color range, browns, maroons, and army green.  While I like those colors, I’ve been anything but in the mood for brown.  My feeling is that you can’t dress in this young stand-offish way forever, so while I’m still in my twenties I’m going to embrace it.

The shirt doesn’t really show up that well because it was so bright out.  But it’s a great modern camp shirt with sleeve tabs to keep them rolled up – another detail to love!

I love the geometric detailing on this skirt, the back is even better so I’ll have to remember to take a picture of it later.

Shirt – Express, ’09

Skirt – Express, ’10 (Can you feel the Express love?!)

Purse – NRack, gifted, ’11 ( I love the round studs – detail shot later)

Shoes – Piperlime, ’11

Tights – Express, ’10

Belt – NRack, ’09

Watch – Fossil, gifted, ’10

2 Comments

Filed under Winter

2 responses to “A Little Metal in Your Life

  1. wowie wow! that skirt is awesome. i could never pull that off, but you do… and effortlessly!

Leave a Reply

